Student Reviews
Course Title: Dealing with Diversity

Average Student Review: (162)


Displaying results 1-20 (of 162)
 Page:1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 
Most Recent Reviews

Dealing with Diversity , Wednesday, January 04, 2017
By 482221 - See all my reviews

Excellent course

great course , Saturday, December 31, 2016
By Cassiehope11 - See all my reviews

great course

Dirversity is Important , Thursday, December 29, 2016
By betsleon - See all my reviews

Good overview about diversity in the workplace. Reviews common definitions and encourages us to look at stereotypes. Learning how to get along with others is a valuable lesson.

good , Thursday, December 15, 2016
By MMHBaker - See all my reviews

good

Dealing with Diversity , Thursday, December 15, 2016
By becdionne - See all my reviews

Good information

Diversity , Thursday, December 15, 2016
By JJoyce73 - See all my reviews

Gave me information I knew about myself, then a different perspective to maybe look at and evaluate situations that could occur.

dealing wwith diversity , Thursday, December 15, 2016
By derouen.tammy - See all my reviews

very informative

Dealing With Diversity , Wednesday, December 14, 2016
By Staycielynn - See all my reviews

Informational

Dealing with Diversity , Wednesday, December 14, 2016
By WendyBu - See all my reviews

Great information

Dealing with Diversity , Tuesday, December 13, 2016
By Loveaaron - See all my reviews

Good Training

Dirversity is Important , Monday, December 05, 2016
By bleonard - See all my reviews

How may I obtain a certificate of completion? This course provided a good, practical overview.

Some shortfalls , Sunday, November 06, 2016
By WAEWING - See all my reviews

1. Links on final page of first section for further reference not helpful for expanding awareness. One is to a job site, the other to a school of education where the "multicultural pavilion" cannot be found.

2. Would be more profound in impact on learner if more depth were provided re specific dynamics that get in way of open work place; eg., continuing gender pay gap (cf. AAUW studies readily available on line), institutional racism, intersectionality of personal identity, etc.

Nonetheless, happy this tool is available, and thank you for listening.

ok , Tuesday, September 27, 2016
By precious72687 - See all my reviews

ok

Dealing with Diversity , Wednesday, July 13, 2016
By yjames - See all my reviews

This course offered valuable information on dealing with and confronting prejudices, discrimination, and conflict in the work place.

Great Info , Tuesday, June 28, 2016
By sjefferson - See all my reviews

This was a very informative and modern course. I like how it applies to so many people and personalities. The objectives are clear and I enjoyed the interactive questions.

My Review , Sunday, June 26, 2016
By green714 - See all my reviews

Good training with good information to use.

Dealing with Diversity , Wednesday, June 15, 2016
By maria.sepulveda@tulsa.cismidamerica.org - See all my reviews

It was a good course because it provided new information and also served as a refresher for information I already knew. The questions made in between objectives went hand on hand to the material presented. The audio scenarios provided perfect examples of real life situations a person can be exposed in the work environment with examples of the correct and incorrect way of addressing the situation.

Just show respect to others , Tuesday, February 23, 2016
By spiffmedic - See all my reviews

The more I take classes on diversity, diverse they get.

Mostly good, some surprising things , Saturday, February 20, 2016
By terric1951 - See all my reviews

Really liked the information at the beginning. I guessed wrong on some things--good learning. There was one page where the links did not work; unfortunately, this was the page where things like eye contact, personal space, etc. were to be explained. There was no option to print or email a certificate of completion. Unfortunately, I need that. Oops, nevermind, I found it! Thanks.

review , Tuesday, February 16, 2016
By newfie - See all my reviews

reviewed